Monumets And Tourists

”How I look honey…”

”A photo please…”

I like to take photographs of people who are posing for someone else. In pursuit of my that goal I walk around famous places much.

Monuments and tourists...

For me in prominent places, there can be seen some other things to photo apart from prominent thing itself. At the front of a famous monument it can be seen a man posing very naturally for her girlfriend. That is art. I don’t care about famous statue on background. Or I care, but I dont make it my focus.

Meanwhile, I can give some extra information about that statue. Why that man are posing in front of it…  It is Republic Monument of Taksim (‘Cumhuriyet Anıtı’ in Turkish). It is located in the most famous square of Turkey, Taksim Square. It was designed by Italian sculptor Pietro Canonica in year of 1928. Taksim Square is an important site, where many ceremonies are being held.  The most significant of them is 1 May, International Workers’ Day. At 1 May, one million of people gather in Taksim Square.

So, stay with me to learn about my city,Istanbul more….Aamir Dogan

About Alîbeg Shaqaqi
Yek-du-se

3 Responses to Monumets And Tourists

  1. s.contacten says:

    I found this website very interesting and I just wanna thanks for that. I hope you keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. p2000info says:

    It’s actualy a great site thanks for posting it!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Nowadays Taksim: the Pedestrianisation of Taksim Square | Dogania | A Blog Country

Leave a Reply

