Galata Surp Krikor Lusavoriç Armenian Church

galata ermeni kilisesi

Whenever I pass near by that building, I intend to see it  from inside, but in vain. Its door is always closed…:(

Last week I got very angry with a case . I saw a man was going out of that monument, and I pounced on;

‘Hey Amca! I want to see that  structure from inside, could you take me in…?’ I said

‘No… ‘ he said very shortly…

‘But… Why,,, I’m an architect, and I feel I have to see it very terribly…’

‘No…’ this time he said some pityingly.

I thought he would show me more pity, but no… His resistance was very frozen…

I left there in an angry mood… My passion of seeing this great building delayed to next time…

Because of that, till I succeed my goal, we have to consent ourself only with  its outside view.

twitter.com/cinorek

About Alîbeg Shaqaqi
Yek-du-se

One Response to Galata Surp Krikor Lusavoriç Armenian Church

  1. timupham says:

    This year in Istanbul, they gathered on April 24th, to read off the names of 102 Armenian villages, which were all emptied out. For all of the inhabitants were forced out into the Syrian and Mesopotamian deserts. To never return.

    Like

Leave a Reply

