A Small But Very Nice Islamic Charity Bazaar in Seoul

These days there is a very pleasent flea market in Seoul. It is named “Charity Bazaar” which is hold by Islamic Cultural Center of Korea. The place of the event is on the yard of Central Mosque in Itaewon. That place is also famous to be a gathering point for Muslims in the city. Culture and traditional food buffs will undoubtedly be pleased with this experience available in Seoul.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetThis bazaar (or flea market) is going to be there for 3 days.

You can see and buy there some kinds of handmade souvenirs which are mostly made in Turkey. I liked those ceramic pots for sauce the most.  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetAnother amazing thing is that you can make yourself full with delicious Turkish kebabs. At least as a Turkish resident of Seoul I did so.

To be honest, it is a long time  I haven’t tried such delicious  döner as I ate today.

A nice coincidence, döner chef has a same name with me: Omer Usta.  Omer Usta is a master of his job. He really does well. 

By the way, the price of döner is quite conveniet;

5,000 Won + Free drink.

 

Together with döner you have chance to order Afghani pilaf, just beside Ömer Usta’s stand.  Moreover, I added some vegetables to my order, then it became a dream food for me.

There are some alternatives for döner like köfte. If you don’t like döner, you can try them. I always prefer döner!

The price for köfte and döner is same.

After eating your food you may try some desserts like sütlaç, baklava, or revani. My choice is sütlaç. It is Turkish style rice puding.

And sure Turkish ice cream….

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

And students of Islamic Culture Center of Korea. I think the most colorful face of this event is those kids around with their traditional dresses.

Although they said they are planning to hold this event annually, I couldn’t wait till next year. Therefore I am planning to go there tomorrow or Sunday, once more. If anyone wants to join me, let me know. We can go together.

About Alîbeg Shaqaqi
Yek-du-se

One Response to A Small But Very Nice Islamic Charity Bazaar in Seoul

  1. Pingback: Islamic Cultural Center Of Korea » Bazaar Days in Iteawon (29-30-31 May)

Leave a Reply

